Pennsylvania election results: Here are the 2018 midterm winners and losers in Allegheny County

Follow along as the results roll in.

A Ross Township polling location on Election Day 2018

A Ross Township polling location on Election Day 2018

MJ Slaby / The Incline
MJ Slaby

This is a breaking news story and will continue to be updated.

The votes are in and polls are closed. Now it’s time for the results.

We’ll be keeping track here of who won which races in Allegheny County. Each section starts with the contested races followed by uncontested races.

🏁 U.S. Senate: Bob Casey (D)

Lou Barletta (R)
Neal Gale (G)
Dale Kerns (L)

U.S. House of Representatives

🏁 District 14: Guy Reschenthaler (R)

Bibiana Boerio (D)

🏁 District 15: Glenn Thompson (R)

Susan Boser (D)

🏁 District 16: Mike Kelly (R)

Ron Dinicola (D)
Ebert G Bill Beeman (LIB)

🏁 District 17: Conor Lamb (D)

Keith Rothfus (R)

🏁 District 18: Mike Doyle (D) — uncontested

🏁 Pa. Governor: Tom Wolf (D)

Scott Wagner (R)

Pa. State Senate

🏁 District 38: Lindsey Williams (D)

Jeremy Shaffer (R)

🏁 District 42: Wayne D Fontana (D) — uncontested

State House

🏁 District 23: Dan B Frankel (D)

Jay Ting Walker (G)

🏁 District 25: Brandon J Markosek (D)

Steve Schlaugh (R)

🏁 District 28: Mike Turzai (R)

Emily Skopov (D)

🏁  District 30: Lori Mizgorski (R)

Betsy Monroe (D)

🏁 District 33: Frank Dermody (D)

Joshua R Nulph (R)

🏁 District 39: Mike Puskaric (R)

Rob Rhoderick (D)

🏁 District 40: Natalie Mihalek (R)

Sharon Guidi (D)

🏁 District 44: Valerie Gaydos (R)

Michele Knoll (D)

🏁 District 46: Jason Ortitay (R)

Byron Timmins (D)

🏁 District 54: Bob Brooks (R)

Jon McCabe (D)


  • District 16: Robert F Matzie (D)
  • District 19: Jake Wheatley (D)
  • District 20: Adam J Ravenstahl (D)
  • District 21: Sara Innamorato (D)
  • District 24: Edward C Gainey (D)
  • District 27: Dan Deasy (D)
  • District 32: Anthony M DeLuca (D)
  • District 34: Summer Lee (D)
  • District 35: Austin Davis (D)
  • District 36: Harry Readshaw (D)
  • District 38: Bill Kortz (D)
  • District 42: Dan Miller (D)
  • District 45: Anita Astorino Kulik (D)